Winners announced for Kentucky New Play Series 2017

The winners of the 6th Annual Kentucky New Play Series contest are…

  • “Old Hoofers Never Die” by Richard Cavendish (Richmond)
  • “Re-United We Stand” by George McGee (Georgetown)
  • “Out on a Limb” by Peter J. Stavros (Louisville).

Each of the winning plays will be produced in August at the Kentucky State Fair, with each of the playwrights receiving an honorarium of $15 in lieu of royalties, plus free parking and admission to the Fair.

We hope to see you all there for a great night of Kentucky theatre!

Spread the word. Share this post!

Leave Comment